Reviews

Reviews are helpful for people evaluating Todd Shelton for the first time. If you’re a customer please share your experience with our brand.

Write a review

08/04/2023
By Walter Verified Buyer
Auburn, CA

Superb service

This is the first time I’ve ever bought trousers online and I have to say I’m completely blown away by the service I got from people 3000 miles away. It’s like their shop was in my town. They sent me three pair of pants to try on and evaluate. I sent everything back with my evaluation. I believe I did that through the email, and now I am wearing Todd Shelton denim pants which fit like a dream. Thank you.

Customer since 06/16/2023 Reviewing: Service, Home try-on, Jeans This is Walter's first review

07/18/2023
By Lawrence Verified Buyer
Maplewood, NJ

Why Todd Shelton is Awesome

I was looking for menswear that was tasteful, had durable appeal across the years, was made in USA, and offered more tailoring than the usual sizes. Todd hits all of those notes. He is a brilliant designer whose vision is anti-fast fashion. He selects high quality fabrics, collaborates with his customers on all levels and runs a factory in NJ. The customer service is amazing, the team wants you to be more than satisfied. Thrilled I discovered my fit and this amazing brand.

Customer since 12/18/2018 Reviewing: Service, Jeans, Shirts, Pants, T-Shirts This is Lawrence's first review

06/29/2023
By Cooper Verified Buyer
Richmond, VA

Quite literally the best consumer experience you'll ever experience

If I were able to fully articulate the high quality of the Todd Shelton consumer experience, you wouldn't believe me. It's not just that they make the best jeans I've ever worn. It's not just that they take the trouble to make them in the United States of America. It's not just the custom tailoring. It's the human touch that's been hollowed out of commerce in the internet age. With Todd Shelton, you get great clothes and a relationship with the people who make them.

Customer since 03/13/2021 Reviewing: Service, Home try-on, Jeans This is Cooper's first review

06/23/2023
By Will Verified Buyer
Athens, GA

Great Experience

I started ordering jeans from TS several years ago and it's been great. I did the home try on and have been able to work with them to get my "goldilocks" fit that I am very happy with.

Customer since 06/06/2021 Reviewing: Service, Home try-on, Jeans This is Will's first review

06/21/2023
By Adedamola Verified Buyer
Milwaukee, WI

Wonderful customer service and quality made products

I've been ordering Todd Shelton products since about 2021 and I very much appreciate their formula, you receive a Try-on kit shipped to you and the cost of the kit can be applied to your order if you choose to buy. Patience is definitely a virtue as it does take time for things to be made and shipped back and forth. I'm particularly happy that they allowed a discount to customers who are willing to wait longer to receive their merchandise. Customer service is also amazing.

Customer since 05/03/2020 Reviewing: Home try-on, Jeans, T-Shirts This is Adedamola's first review

06/21/2023
By Rich Verified Buyer
Bellingham, WA

If you are hard to fit, it's worth it

I wanted to get American-made jeans that fit my athletic body. The try-on process takes a while but the result is worth the wait. I have never had jeans that fit so well. The fabric is excellent and the finishing is extremely high quality.

Customer since 04/23/2023 Reviewing: Service, Home try-on, Jeans This is Rich's first review

06/15/2023
By Jonathan Verified Buyer
Boone, NC

Great clothes shopping resource and experience

So thrilled with the shirts I have received from Todd Shelton and really appreciate the personalized fit options and top notch customer service. I’ve order a range of items from this company and once fit parameters are dialed in, the easy process and consistent Made in U.S.A. quality will keep me coming back.

Customer since 07/08/2019 Reviewing: Service, Home Try-On, Jeans, Shirts, Pants This is Jonathan's first review

06/08/2023
By Rinaldo Verified Buyer
Hudson, OH

same excellent product & service

Ordered another pair jeans years after my initial purchase. The product and service both remain excellent. I wear these jeans all the time and still going strong.

Customer since 12/09/2018 Reviewing: Service, Jeans This is Rinaldo's first review

05/29/2023
By Erich Verified Buyer
Montrose, MI

I wish all customer service was like this!

You have to be patient because TS will send you some sample sizes to try and then maybe some fine tuning done by mail. The rep will work with you and once you are happy a pair of jeans (in my case) will be made for you. With service this good I wonder what I’ll buy next.

Customer since 03/08/2023 Reviewing: Service, Home Try-On, Jeans This is Erich's first review

05/29/2023
By Tracy Verified Buyer
Bellflower, CA

High quality jeans

Todd Shelton has made it so easy to order the denim jeans I want, and their concern is that they fit right and that I am completely happy. Japanese denim is unlike any jeans I've every owned and I found that Todd Shelton is the place to get it. Their denim jeans are high quality made with care and I can't wait to order my next pair. I should mention that the follow up service is the best.

Customer since 02/03/2023 Reviewing: Service, Jeans This is Tracy's first review

05/23/2023
By Brendan Verified Buyer
Medford, MA

Great clothes and even better service!

I've purchased probably 20 different items from Todd Shelton over the past 5+ years, and every time they've done an amazing job - the pieces are always well made, they fit well, and they are very responsive to questions or any issues that arise (which are few). Todd Shelton is my go-to source for jeans and shirts, and I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for great quality pieces to build their wardrobe from.

Customer since 01/20/2019 Reviewing: Service, Jeans, Shirts, Pants, T-Shirts This is Brendan's first review

05/17/2023
By John Verified Buyer
Greenwich, CT

I know where my clothes are made

Every item I have purchased is well made, carefully curated, and fits me to a T. The customer service should be studied by every retailer. Add to this the fact the clothes are made to order in this country. Todd and company are doing great things, and, if you haven't already, it's time to get on board.

Customer since 12/11/2013 Reviewing: Service, Home Try-On, Jeans, Shirts, Pants, T-Shirts, Shorts This is John's first review

05/11/2023
By Jeff Verified Buyer
Rathdrum, ID

My new sole source for jeans, great customer service and quality unmatched

The quality of these jeans are unmatched! The service is also the best I have experienced. Jessica has been a pleasure to deal with on getting me the perfect pair of jeans. Sent me a pair and fit was too small and they wanted them back, made adjustments, and got the fit perfect which is tough for my body type. Also the follow-up after purchase was really nice making sure I was satisfied. I will now only be purchasing any future jeans or clothing styles I wear that Todd Shelton makes from them.

Customer since 07/27/2022 Reviewing: Service, Home Try-On, Jeans, Pants This is Jeff's first review

04/26/2023
By Matt Verified Buyer
Essex, CT

Best experience I’ve had buying jeans online

Without a doubt the best experience I’ve had purchasing jeans online. The customer service exceeding every expectation I had. They worked to make sure I loved everything about my new jeans. I will only buy jeans from this company going forward and highly recommend them to anyone.

Customer since 02/11/2023 Reviewing: Service, Home Try-On, Jeans, Pants This is Matt's first review

04/26/2023
By Erik Verified Buyer
Sterling, VA

Found My New Denim Brand

With an athletic build, it's difficult to find jeans that actually fit well; most brand's off the shelf fits are typically too tight or too big in the wrong areas. The ability to customize various elements of the fit are a game changer! The Home Try-On option was great and allowed me to order with confidence. The end result was great and I'm looking forward to breaking in my new raw selvedge denim.

Customer since 03/11/2023 Reviewing: Service, Home Try-On, Jeans This is Erik's first review

04/22/2023
By Landon Verified Buyer
Seattle, WA

I haven't been disappointed and you won't be either

I've been a Todd Shelton customer for several years and 90% of my daily wardrobe is made up of TS items. Jeans, button downs, pants, t-shirts, shorts, sweatshirts, I have tried pretty much everything. Fit and quality are fantastic, and Jessica and Todd are great people to work with - open to any questions you may have and will work with you if the ever rare issue pops up. Favorite product is the Aussie Duster which are the best pants I've owned. Can strongly recommend Todd Shelton.

Customer since 06/22/2019 Reviewing: Service, Home Try-On, Jeans, Shirts, Pants, T-Shirts, Shorts, Sweatshirts This is Landon's first review

04/19/2023
By Minsung Verified Buyer
Stanford, CA

Amazing jeans! A great tailored fit that fits all of my needs

Todd and Jessica were great and attentive to get me a pair of jeans that I was satisfied with - they were constantly aware of what needed to be done, what questions to ask, and were eager to follow-up - an experience that was well worth the cost and time!

Customer since 03/14/2023 Reviewing: Service, Home Try-On, Jeans This is Minsung's first review

04/12/2023
By Jerry Verified Buyer
Santee, CA

Fabulous

Todd Shelton products are great quality. Working with Jessica is awesome, she asks all the right questions, nothing gets past her. I couldn't be happier with the experience!

Customer since 01/10/2023 Reviewing: Jeans, Shirts This is Jerry's first review

04/10/2023
By Jp Verified Buyer
Mills, HI

Top notch customer service

After my first order of jeans didn’t fit to my liking, they made the proper adjustments and helped me every step of the way. Most convenient transaction ever. Now I know exactly what fit I need and I know the quality will be there. Highly recommended!

Customer since 02/26/2023 Reviewing: Service, Home Try-On, Jeans This is Jp's first review

03/30/2023
By William Verified Buyer
Davidson, NC

Great Company

About 5 years ago I looked in my closet and recognized how much money I was wasting on cheap clothing I hardly wore. Came across Todd Shelton, was impressed with the Customer Service and quality of the first pair of khakis I purchased (and still wear) and over time have added oxfords, t shirts, sweatshirts, jeans, shorts. Everything fits, pairs well and lasts making life simpler. Best of all I am supporting a US manufacturer which treats its employees well.

Customer since 01/18/2017 Reviewing: Service, Home Try-On, Jeans, Shirts, Pants, T-Shirts, Shorts, Sweatshirts This is William's first review

03/28/2023
By Brian Verified Buyer
Jersey City, NJ

Love the mission

Huge fan of the Todd Shelton mission and the quality of the products. Everything I’ve purchased has come with great customer service and perfect craftsmanship. Definitely worth the higher price point.

Customer since 09/27/2019 Reviewing: Service, Jeans, Shirts, T-Shirts This is Brian's first review

03/24/2023
By Rod Verified Buyer
Lacey, WA

Best made jeans I've ever had

Todd Shelton Jeans! Get Some! You will not be disappointed! They are the best made jeans I have ever had and they are amazing! Made in New Jersey with the best denim available...they will be your only choice for jeans in the future if you take the time to try them! Todd Shelton Jeans not inexpensive but you get what you pay for and they are worth it!

Customer since 02/28/2022 Reviewing: Jeans This is Rod's first review

03/23/2023
By Tom Verified Buyer
Westhampton Beach, NY

Complements to Todd Shelton

It is unusual for me to take the time to write a review. In the case of Todd Shelton, I would feel guilty if I failed to do so. Todd and his team are great to deal with. The quality, fit, customer service and legitimate concern about a customer's satisfaction, are all off the charts. I am always on the lookout for new product offerings.

Customer since 03/28/2022 Reviewing: Service, Home Try-On, Jeans, Shirts, Pants, Shorts This is Tom's first review

03/21/2023
By Chris Verified Buyer
McLean, VA

Thank you for your exemplary attention

I've been buying from Todd Shelton for more than 10 years now. The world would be better and more interesting if all retailers were as professional and courteous as those at Todd Shelton!

Customer since 03/28/2012 Reviewing: Service, Jeans, T-Shirts This is Chris's first review

03/16/2023
By Anthony Verified Buyer
North Arlington, NJ

Always Satisfied - Top Quality Products

I have ordered both jeans and shirts from Todd Shelton and I will continue to do so. Not only are the materials top notch, but Todd and his team go out of their way to make sure you get the right fit. After wearing Todd's jeans I can't go back to off the rack. His products are also ethically made in the USA which is a huge plus. If you live in the NYC/North Jersey area you can even give them a call and come shop/get fitted in person.

Customer since 11/15/2021 Reviewing: Service, Jeans, T-Shirts This is Anthony's first review